The one and just music grant of the nation – ‘Smule Mirchi Music Awards’ is in its twelfth version. Is the determination procedure genuinely bona fide?

The twelfth version of the mainstream and desired Smule Mirchi Music Awards is good to go to exhibit the best of the Hindi Music Industry on Feb 19, 2020, in Mumbai. Here’s within data. Let’s check to The one and just music grant of the nation – ‘Smule Mirchi Music Awards’ is in its twelfth version. Is the determination procedure genuinely bona fide?

Granting and respecting masterful and specialized greatness in Hindi music, Smule Mirchi Music Awards (MMA) is known for its extreme choice procedures and mark jury decisions. On the nineteenth of February, 2020, each performer in India will hold her/his breath to realize who will sack the triumphant titles. It’s a matter of sheer pride to win a title and afterwards, the spotlight follows.

The honours this year will be given in 19 distinct classifications. For assessment, there were 800+ tunes across film and non-film classes. Other than this, there will be three exceptional honours viz. Lifetime Achievement, Outstanding commitment to Hindi music industry and Golden Era Album 1959, which are chosen by the Grand Jury.

Prashant Panday, Managing Director and CEO of Radio Mirchi

Discussing the features, Prashant Panday, Managing Director and CEO of Radio Mirchi stated, “It’s a pleasing inclination to have the twelfth version of the MMA. Throughout the years, the honours have made a brand for themselves as well as aided Mirchi construct exceptionally solid security with the music organization. MMA isn’t just one of the most seen grant appears overall GECs yet, also is the most legitimate one wherein the determination procedure is managed by music specialists and ensured by inspectors, even I don’t have the foggiest idea who is winning the Smule Mirchi Music Awards 2020 this year!”

The determination procedure has been extremely stringent so that the best artist holds the trophy. To cause the rounds to achieve the most noteworthy greatness, jury individuals for screening and Grand Jury are unique. Every part gives their perspective of why the titleholder has the right to move to the following round.

To add to the believability, E&Y, which is the main examining firm has been the Process Advisors for MMA since its beginning. They followed a set example of a three-organize process for assessing the sections got and encouraging champ assurance:

  • Stage 1 – Design the honours procedure and survey the rundown of Hindi motion pictures discharged inside the qualification time frame. All the tunes of the motion pictures discharged inside the qualification time frame are considered for assessment.
  • Stage 2 – A free arrangement of screening board individuals assess the shortlisted passages to decide the best 15 in every class. The shortlisted tunes are exhibited to the Grand jury individuals to decide top 5 finalists in every class.
  • Stage 3 – Top 5 finalists in every classification are assessed by the terrific jury to decide victors in every class.

The E&Y Process, trailed by the difficult determination procedure of the Screening and Grand Jury individuals without a doubt makes the MMA one of the most credible honours in the business.

The Screening Jury included biggies namely:

1. Shruti Pathak

2. Abhishek Ray

3. Anand Sharma

4. Akbar Sami

5. Bishwadeep Chatterjee

6. Dominique

7. Nandini

8. Kavita Seth

9. Shibani Kashyap

10. Priya Sarayia

11. Hamsika Iyer 

12. Aaman Trikha

12. Manoj Muntashir

13. Mayur Puri

14. Bipin Aneja

15. Brayan

16. Shadab Faridi

17. Brijesh Sandiliyar

18. Antara Mitra

19. Jeetu Shankar

20. Bhoomi Trivedi

21. Paroma Das Gupta

22. Divya Kumar

The Screening Jury’s stringent selections were further approved by the Grand Jury including:

1. Kavita Krishnamurthy

2. Ila Arun

3. Vidya Shah

4. Ramesh Sippy

5. Sudhir Mishra

6. Dharmesh Darshan

7. Ahmad Khan

8. Suresh Wadkar

9. Sharvan Rathod

10. Millind Srivastava

11. Pritam

12. Louis Banks

13. Lalit Pandit

14. Raju Singh

15. Sameer Anjaan

16. Irshad Kamil

17. Talat Aziz

18. Roop Kumar Rathod

19. Udit Narayan

20. Sujit Ojha

21. Vijay Dayal

22. Himesh Reshammiya

Share via

Leave a comment

× Contact Us